Book Tag: The A to Z Survey

AtoZsurvey-1017x1024Author you’ve read the most books from:
Probably definitely L. M. Montgomery.
Lucy Maud is my favorite. I can’t even help it.

Best sequel ever:
Ooh, this is tough. Little Men maybe. By Lousia May Alcott.
Cause I liked it better than the first book and better than the third. haha

Currently reading: 
Prince and the Pauper by Mark Twain.
It’s hard, you guys. It’s hardly more than 200 pages and I’ve been reading it for weeks. The “Classics” slay me.

Drink of choice while reading:
Tea. Iced or hot. 🙂

E-reader or physical book?
Definitely physical. But it’s nice to have the option of e-reading–especially when you need a book in a hurry!

Fictional character you probably would have actually dated in high school:
Ha. What a question. So many. Is that bad?
Teddy from the Emily of New Moon series. Eric from the Adventures of the Northwoods series. Possibly even Percy from the Percy Jackson/Heroes of Olympus series. Oh, Jonas from The Giver series. Maybe even Thomas from the first book and a half of The Maze Runner series, and Minho from all of it. Ha.
I’m sure there are so many more. oy.

Glad you gave this book a chance:
Robinson Crusoe.
Only because now I can say I read it.
Absolutely hated it. But read it.

Hidden gem book:
Definitely the Emily of New Moon series by L. M. Montgomery (see? i’m obsessed).
Really though. Her most famous books are the Anne of Green Gables series. But I found her real writing genius. So extremely great. So.

Important moment in your reading life:
I don’t even know. I feel like every book brings on a new wonder and a whole new world and so many new friends. I can’t choose one moment better than others.

Just finished:
The Spy Who Came for Christmas.
You can read my thoughts on it in my last post.

Kinds of books you won’t read:
I struggle with all out romance. Jane Austen and all that. It’s a struggle.
But I  definitely positively won’t read horror books. I struggle enough with mysteries. 😉

Longest book you’ve read:
I can tell you what FELT the longest. A Tale of Two Cities.
Took me 9 stinken months to get through that one. #classics

Major book hangover because of:
Definitely Hunger Games. I read all three of those books in two days that I stayed home from work cause I was sick (i really truly was sick). I finished the  last book and I truly had difficulty getting a grasp on real life. It was actually scaring my roommate. haha

Number of bookcases you own:
Two. Sad, I know.

One book you have read multiple times:
Rilla of Ingleside. Also by L. M. Montgomery (obsession? yes.).
One of my childhood all time favorites.

Preferred place to read:
Outside. For sure.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read: 
“There is such a place as fairyland – but only children can find the way to it. And they do not know that it is fairyland until they have grown so old that they forget the way. One bitter day, when they seek it and cannot find it, they realize what they have lost; and that is the tragedy of life. On that day the gates of Eden are shut behind them and the age of gold is over. Henceforth they must dwell in the common light of common day. Only a few, who remain children at heart, can ever find that fair, lost path again; and blessed are they above mortals. They, and only they, can bring us tidings from that dear country where we once sojourned and from which we must evermore be exiles. The world calls them its singers and poets and artists and story-tellers; but they are just people who have never forgotten the way to fairyland.” -L. M. Montgomery (but of course) (see how she writes though? you guys.)

Reading regret:
The Girl in the Blue Beret by Bobbie Ann Mason.
Worst book in the world of books. Hated the story, hated the characters. Truly bad.

Series you started and need to finish (all books are out in series):
The Ender’s Game series. I haven’t even finished the first one, but I really want to!

Three of your all-time favorite books: 
Oy. Why do you do this to me?
The Giver. Gathering Blue. Messenger. Son. by Lois Lowry.
Pay no attention to the fact that there are 4 books there. 😉

Unapologetic fangirl for: 
Hunger Games. Don’t care. They’re great.

Very excited for this release more than all the others:
The last book in The Maze Runner series.
I am waiting SO HARD for this book. Come out come out come out come out come out.

Worst bookish habit:
Dog-earing the pages instead  of using a bookmark. I hate that I do it. But I do it anyway.

X marks the spot: start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:
I’ll have to update this when I’m home. (of course I’m not doing this at work. pshaw.)

Your latest book purchase:
The last few books of The Maze Runner series.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):
The Death Cure by James Dashner (last GOOD book of The Maze Runner series.

One thought on “Book Tag: The A to Z Survey

Leave a comment